Program Committee and Lectures - escar Europe 2005

Program Chair

  • Jean-Pierre Hubaux Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
  • Christof Paar Ruhr University Bochum

Program Committee

  • Ross Anderson University of Cambridge
  • Amer Aijaz Volkswagen
  • Manfred Broy Technical University Munich
  • Srdjan Capkun University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • Reinhold Eberhardt DaimlerChrysler
  • Markus Jakobsson Indiana University
  • Willi Mannheims escrypt GmbH
  • Adrian Perrig Carnegie Mellon University
  • Hans-Jörg Vögel BMW


  • System Security based on Trusted Hardware
    Mathias Wagner, Thomas Wille, Philips, Germany
  • Embedding Trust into Cars – Secure Software Delivery and Installation with Trusted Hardware
    Ulrich Huber, Ahmad Sadeghi, Horst-Görtz Institut for IT Security Bochum, Germany
  • L4cars – Protected Operating Systems for Secure Automotive Software
    Gernot Heiser, National ICT Australia and University of New South Wales
  • eSafety and Cooperative Systems: Challenges for Secure Communications
    Wolfgang Höfs, European Commission, Brussels, Belgium
  • Introducing a Security Architecture for Automotive Push and Pull Applications
    Danny de Cock, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium
  • Physical security for automotive applications: What can we learn from other industries?
    Gerard van Battum, ITSEF/TNO, Netherlands, Dario Carluccio, escrypt GmbH, Germany
  • PikeOS - a microkernel based operating system environment for safety critical applications
    Robert Kaiser, CRO (Chief Research Officer), SYSCO AG, Germany
  • Information-rich Vehicular Safety Applications
    Ken Laberteaux, Toyota Research, USA
  • Functional Safety and Security of Vehicle Networks
    Klaus Kübler, TÜV Inter Traffic GmbH, Germany
  • Systems Software Security Requirements for In-Car Digital Infotainment
    David Kleidermacher, Green Hill Software, USA
  • CARAVAN: Providing Location Privacy for VANET
    Mingyan Li, Radha Poovendran, Krishna Sampigethaya, University of Washington, USA
    Leping Huang, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Security in eSafety projects
    Tim Leinmüller, Rainer Kroh, Reinhold Eberhardt, DaimlerChrysler AG, Research and Technology,
    Antonio Kung, Trialog, France
  • Trusted Network on Wheels
    Matthias Gerlach, FOKUS Fraunhofer Institute, Germany

If you are interested in conference material from escar Europe 2005 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.