Program Committee and Lectures - escar Europe 2010

Program Chair

  • Christof Paar, Ruhr University of Bochum, Germany
  • Jan Pelzl, escrypt, Germany

Program Committee

  • Bhargav Bellur, GM, USA
  • Harald Eisele, Adam Opel GmbH, Germany
  • Martin Emele, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany
  • Walter Franz, Daimler AG, Germany
  • Utz Gnaida, BSI, Germany
  • Wolfgang Höfs, European Commission, Belgium
  • Daniel Jiang, Mercedes-Benz R&D, USA
  • Sebastian Kaluza, BMW AG, Germany
  • Frank Kargl, University of Twente, Netherlands
  • Fritz Kasslatter, Siemens AG, Austria
  • Paul Kompfner, ERTICO, Belgium
  • Antonio Kung, Trialog, France
  • Tim Leinmüller, Denso Automotive GmbH, Germany
  • Daniel Ohst, Toll Collect GmbH, Germany
  • Christoph Ruland, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Tobias Schöllermann, BMW Research, Germany
  • Katharina Seifert, Volkswagen AG, Germany
  • Franz Stadler, Continental Automotive GmbH, Germany
  • Roland Stein, IABG mbH, Germany
  • André Weimerskirch, escrypt Inc., USA


  • Protection against Counterfeits using Embedded Security
    Jan Wendenburg, Dirk Kunert, Germany
  • State of the Art in Software Security
    Peter L.A. Roelse, Irdeto
  • IT-Security Challenges in e-Mobility
    Marko Wolf, escrypt, Germany
  • Cooperation Efforts between EU and US (tbc)
    Wolfgang Höfs, European Commision
  • A Security Model for Future Vehicular Electronic Infrastructures
    Authors/Speakers: Christoph Krauß, Gerrit Grotewold u.a.
  • Application of the concepts of controller and processor to the European Electronic Toll Service legal framwork
    Christophe Gouens, Jos Dumortier, Kathleen Janssen
  • Mobile Machine Operation in Underground; Networks and the Security Question
    Andreas Noack, Christoph Müller
  • Configurable, Seucre, Open Immobilizer Implementation
    Paul Lepek, Atmel Automotive
  • Immobilizer Security
    Karsten Nohl
  • Security evaluations for Automotive IT-Systems
    Timo Gendrullis, Jaap de Vos
  • Synergetic Safety and Security; Improving Efficiency and Dependability
    Frank Strasser, Christian Ehrer, Hendrik J. Ptzer, Marko Wolf
  • Ensuring Trust in autonomous EFC Sytems
    David Bakker
  • Formal Analysis of Privacy for Vehicular Mix-Zones
    Morton Dahl, Stephanie Delaune, Graham Steel

If you are interested in conference material from escar Europe 2010 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.